AAEAAQAAAAAAAAVMAAAAJDNkZWRlM2ZhLTY1NzQtNDdiOS1hMGEzLTg0MzNjM2M2M2NiYQ.jpg

BEN B

  • Radley College: A Levels English [A*] Drama [A*] History [A] French [B] Edexcel Extended Project [A] 
  • The University of Exeter:  Upper Second Class Honours Degree (69%) in Politics with French proficiency and one-year UK industrial placement 

BIOGRAPHY & INTERESTS

I am a future trainee solicitor at Simmons & Simmons and am currently completing my Graduate Diploma in Law at BPP University. I have also recently graduated from Exeter with a BA in Politics and French. Prior to university, I gained an all-rounder scholarship (for academia, sport and drama) to study at Radley College, where I spent any time not in the classroom playing football, cricket, tennis or acting. I am an avid sports enthusiast and have spent time coaching tennis to all ages in America and Australia during my gap year. During my spare time I enjoy cooking, reading, cycling, movies and flicking through the Sky Sports channels. 

EXPERIENCE & APPROACH

I have experience tutoring to a variety of different ages and academic stages. The 11+ pre-tests are the level at which I have had most experience, having tutored in an array of humanities subjects as well as French. My specialist topics are English, History and Politics which I have tutored up to A-level standard. More laterally, I have spent many hours slaving away over legal application forms, preparing for interviews and researching organisations. In this respect, I am well placed to assist with UCAS applications and more general job preparation. In terms of style, I am of the firm belief that tutors must be flexible in their approach and tailor the sessions to the individual. Once a relationship has been developed with a student, adopting an approach that incorporates their learning style becomes easier and thus more effective.

Testimonials

"A very good session with Xan yesterday. Xan very much enjoyed it which bodes well. I've agreed with Ben that we should have two sessions a week. All good." Father of Year-6 boy. 

"I think it went really well. Sinan was very happy and I received a detailed feedback from Ben today." Mother of Year-6 Boy.