660faa72-e857-4073-bb4e-6bb2127dd766.jpg

TITILAYO

  • Parsons: Interior Architecture 4.75 GPA (Dean's List honouree)

  • Central Saint Martin's college of Art & Design: MA Textile Design 2:1

  • Chelsea college of Art & Design: BA Textile Design 2:1

Biography & Interests

I come from a strong creative background, from which I learned of the efficacy of visual learning. My enthusiasm for studying languages first ignited and revealed my love for mentorship, as I would often support EFL students during my Master's studies at Central Saint Martins and Parsons, New York. Upon my return to London, I started to work with students from the ages of 8 and above, focusing on verbal reasoning, the English language and humanities.

When I'm not mentoring, I'm acting, drawing and designing. I am currently working on a new jewellery collection, as well as designing a collection of embroidered and printed textiles. My work is interdisciplinary so i'm often working with artisans in contrasting fields to mine; this at times, involves travel, which I enjoy.

Experience & Approach

Having mentored a whole range of age groups from 8+ to 22 years and above, whether its speech preparation and performance to the 11+ exams, I endeavour to foster a sense of play. Meaning, that I focus on the enjoyment of subjects, making them understandable, and tailored to each of my student's learning style. I work holistically to build confidence and have seen struggle give way to ease and understanding. My mentoring skills were further honed working as an after school graphics teacher at the American School London (ASL).

Testimonials

"Titi was absolutely wonderful with my son! I have no hesitation in recommending her as a tutor. She was absolutely brilliant with my 9-year-old for a quite intense period of classes over several months. She made his lessons fun whilst remaining firm and strict enough that he knew his boundaries and was able to learn rapidly. They went on several field trips to London museums etc and my son had a great time. Titi's amazing personality makes her such a special find and I would gladly recommend her to anyone." Parent of 9-year-old

"Titi tutored my son for ~ 10 months, which was extremely beneficial for him as he saw his assessments marks essentially double during the period. He very much enjoyed working with Titi, who is kind, positive, and highly energetic. We fully intend to work with her again."